My Roommate is a Fairy Fox

In a past life, Xiao Jing Chen, a great general, sacrificed himself in order to save Lu Bai, a fairy fox. Now, in the modern day, Lu Bai has tracked down the reincarnated Xiao Jing Chen to watch over and protect him. Xiao Jing Chen is now a college student called Xiao Mo, and he is the only one who can protect Lu Bai’s clan against the evil Wolf Clan. The Wolf Clan wants to seize and obtain the power of a sacred stone, which fell on Earth thousands of years ago and has been under the protection of the Fox Clan ever since.

The first 5 episode is quiet slow as the story is starting to build up. A story of reincarnation from the past life. Xiao Mo is now reincarnated to a human persona whole Lu Bai transform and left the Fox Clan to protect Xiao Mo.

The openning song is fantastic! It is relaxing and yet very much. The musical score as well is superb. It gives you the exact feeling and some adrenalin rush if I may say so. Surely it gives life further to the scene!

I lost it… I cried

The actors? Oh well, THEY ARE HOT like a freshly cooked pancakes with maple syrup!

The costume is also fabulous! If you watched the UNTAMED then it has the same effect. In these series though it gives you the ancient fashion and the modern day era which is a great great contrast in these kind of series.

The most heart breaking scene

I love fantasy and that is one of the reason why I love this series. However, my only concern is, they should have given more emphasis on the bromance instead of just doing a fan service. Its not a Thai series I guess and we know how it is in the Chinese community/countries where BL is not pretty much accepted in general. I think that is the reason why the BL part was almost lacking. But in general, I AM SO MUCH IN LOVE WITH IT and I hope it will not be strikes out in other countries that we may enjoy the creation of such a beautiful cinematography, costume, acting and above all the fantastic story!

The highlight of the episode!

Its a must watch series! However, the openning and closing of the series per episode is just too long. It has at least a total of 7 minutes. Almost 2 minutes openning and at least 5 minutes of closing credits.

I like the alternate better than the first ending. So basically, Episode 22 is the ending and Episode 23 is the alternate ending.

Leave a comment